My Lucky Day!

On Friday, I decided to order two puffer coats – one in olive and one in cream because I couldn’t decide on which color I wanted- from Macy’s since they were on super sale. I had ordered them in a small, but then read the reviews that it runs super tight so I called up and asked to change my order to two mediums. “Yes, mam everything is good to go.”

Sunday rolls around and I receive three shipment confirmation emails. I open them up, each with individual tracking numbers – to find that they sent me two black ones, two olive ones and one cream. Oh, and they charged me for all five of them. Now, I’m fuming because how can you possibly make that big of a mistake when all you had to do was switch the small to a medium? I call up customer service, explain my situation to, I believe her name is, Trisha who tells me she will look into this and call me back – which thankfully she actually does. She then proceeds to tell me that she has re-routed the black coats and asked if I still wanted the olive coats. After having tried them on, the winning vote was cream so I told her to re-route the olive shipment too. At the end of the conversation, she confirms with me that she will be shipping the cream coat free of charge. Now, I was confused by this assuming she meant shipping charges, so I asked her “What do you mean free of charge?” She says, “You won’t have to pay for this coat because of all the trouble you went through.” Yup. I definitely got a free coat (originally $245 – btw) from Macy’s!!!

As if the day couldn’t get any better, I completed my first 5 mile run outside with my running sidekick, Georgia. The weather was gorgeous, besides the fierce winds which made it a little tougher, but we pushed through and finished in a little over an hour! Later in the day I went shopping with my cousin Stella and Kleo and stumbled across a beautiful 70’s inspired boucle tweed bell coat – which also happened to be 20% off! You can only guess what happens next. 🙂

I may have overdosed on raisins this weekend, but besides that I ate pretty well! I also skipped my workout Saturday, so I’ll have to make that up today. Let’s hope this week goes by quicker than last!

Happy Monday!